sliderhome001.jpg

Welcome to
the ECSCC

englishcocker.ca

sliderhome002.jpg

Find an English Cocker Breeder

sliderhome009.jpg
sliderhome004.jpg

a Blast
to the past

sliderhome005.jpg

How it all began, our
club history

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow
Shadow

Find a Cocker

Image
Check out our CKC registered member breeders.

About English Cockers

Image
A BIG dog in a Small Package.

Events

Image
Upcoming National Specialty.

The 2022 National will be held on September 2nd and 3rd at the East Hants Sportsplex, in Lantz, Nova Scotia. 
(Held in conjunction with the Halifax Kennel Club)
Come and Have Fun!
More Info
We are anxious to see you!

We are anxious to see you!

Welcome to the ECSCC Website.

The English Cocker Spaniel Club of Canada is the Canadian Kennel Club recognized National breed club for English Cocker Spaniels. Our members are committed to the protection and preservation of the breed, while working tirelessly through events and activities to promote responsible breeding practices, pet ownership and rescue.
Image of an English Cocker Spaniel
Members are dedicated to the ongoing education of the general public as well as those in the fancy on correct breed Type as outlined in our breed standard, on ethical breeding practices through the utilization of genetic testing and responsible animal husbandry.
It is the Club's goal to promote the versatility of the English Cocker breed. As much as you will find English Cockers happily taking their place within the family unit and their spot upon the sofa, on any given day, you will find many competing in Conformation, Obedience trials, Rally Obedience trials, Agility, Field events, Hunt tests, Tracking tests, acting as Therapy dogs, and much more.
Image of an English Cocker Spaniel
Whether you are new to the breed and just beginning your research or own or have owned English Cockers in the past, it is our hope that you will find our site an invaluable resource. We encourage you to peruse its pages and welcome any questions or comments you may have.
Enjoy!

English Cocker Spaniel Club of Canada

The Cocker Spaniel was introduced to America and Canada in the 1870s, where breeding for a purpose continued, but changes in breed type began to evolve. In 1940 the Canadian Kennel Club and in 1946 the American Kennel Club recognized the English Cocker Spaniel as a separate breed from the "American" Cocker Spaniel.
English and Welsh Cocker Spaniels drawing circa 1850

A drawing of English and Welsh cocker spaniels, from the 1859 work by John Henry Walsh (under the pseudonym "Stonehenge") The Dog in Health and Disease

sliderhome001.jpg

Bienvenue
sur CECAC

englishcocker.ca

sliderhome002.jpg
sliderhome009.jpg
sliderhome004.jpg
sliderhome005.jpg

Nos débuts...
histoire de notre club

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow
Shadow

Trouver un Cocker

Cocker Spaniel Anglais
Découvrez nos membres éleveurs enregistrés au CCC.

A propos des Cockers

Cocker Spaniel Anglais
Un GRAND chien dans un petit format.

Expositions

Cocker Spaniel Anglais
Prochaine Spécialité nationale.

La Nationale 2022 aura lieu à Lantz, en Nouvelle-Écosse, les 2 et 3 septembre 2022 au East Hants Sportsplex.
Organisé conjointement avec le Halifax Kennel Club
Venez vous amuser!
Plus d'info
Nous avons hate de vous revoir

Nous avons hâte de vous revoir!

Bienvenue sur le site du CECAC.

Le Club des Épagneuls Cockers Anglais du Canada est le club de race national reconnu par le Club Canin Canadien pour les Épagneuls Cocker anglais. Nos membres s'engagent à protéger et à préserver la race, tout en travaillant sans relâche à travers des événements et des activités pour promouvoir des pratiques d'élevage responsables, la possession d'animaux et le sauvetage.
Image d'un épagneul cocker anglais
Les membres se consacrent à l'éducation continue du grand public ainsi que de ceux qui aiment le type de race correct, comme indiqué dans notre standard de race, sur les pratiques d'élevage éthiques grâce à l'utilisation de tests génétiques et à l'élevage responsable.
L'objectif du Club est de promouvoir la polyvalence de la race Cocker anglais. Même si vous trouverez des cockers anglais heureux de prendre leur place au sein de l'unité familiale et leur place sur le canapé, chaque jour, vous trouverez de nombreux concurrents en conformation, épreuves d'obéissance, épreuves d'obéissance de rallye, agilité, événements sur le terrain, tests de chasse, tracking, agissant en tant que chiens de thérapie, et bien plus encore.
Image d'un épagnmeul; cocker anglais sautant un obstacleQue vous soyez nouveau dans la race et que vous commenciez à peine vos recherches ou que vous possédiez ou ayez déjà possédé des Cockers anglais, nous espérons que vous trouverez sur notre site une ressource inestimable. Nous vous encourageons à parcourir ses pages et à recevoir toute question ou commentaire que vous pourriez avoir.
Au plaisir!

CLUB DES ÉPAGNEULS COCKER ANGLAIS DU CANADA

Le Cocker anglais a été introduit en Amérique et au Canada dans les années 1870, où l'élevage dans un but précis s'est poursuivi, mais des changements dans le type de race ont commencé à évoluer. En 1940, le Canadian Kennel Club et en 1946 l'American Kennel Club ont reconnu le Cocker Spaniel anglais comme une race distincte du Cocker Spaniel "américain".
English and Welsh Cocker Spaniels drawing circa 1850
Un dessin de cockers anglais et gallois, tiré de l'œuvre de 1859 de John Henry Walsh (sous le pseudonyme "Stonehenge") The Dog in Health and Disease